Net Zero 5280 Solar Decathlon House

This campaign ended on May 01, 2022, but you can still make a gift to Colorado School of Mines by clicking here!

Who We Are

The Net Zero 5280 Solar Decathlon Team is a combined effort by students and faculty at Colorado School of Mines and Arapahoe Community College to design and build an innovative, net-zero energy house in Mines Park in the Fall of 2022.

Solar Decathlon

Solar Decathlon is an international collegiate competition hosted by the Department of Energy to educate students on sustainable building science and encourage individuals to work towards a net-zero energy future. Our team’s main goals are to:

  • Inspire students and future building designers to explore sustainable design
  • Create community by partnering with many local Colorado companies and professionals, including Ewers Architecture, Colorado School of Mines, and Arapahoe Community College

Your Support

To achieve our goals and build an exemplary house, we need help! The house is designed to contain many unique systems that benefit the occupant and reduce the house’s carbon footprint. Your financial support will make this build possible by funding the following appliances:

  • Refrigerator - $900
  • Electric Range - $800
  • Washer - $1,000
  • Dryer - $1,100
  • Dishwasher - $1,200
  • Range Hood - $500

This endeavor requires a lot of help to achieve, so we appreciate all support, including advising, so please contact us if you can provide additional aid!

All donations are tax deductible. For more details on sponsorship and partnership benefits, email us at



US Donor Map

Global Donor Map

Donor affiliations

5% Alumni

Show Alumni

8% Faculty/Staff

Show Faculty/Staff

73% Family Members

Show Family Members

18% Friends

Show Friends

5% Students

Show Students

Donor list

Stanton Groth
Allyson Evans
Tim and Deb Ohno
Dave Tran
Charla Parks
Robert Young
Kay Bomber
Lauren Radin
Gary Clifton
Pat Marshall
BJ Parks
Wendy Geist
Catherine Halligan
Monica Bomber
Judith Thomas
Megan Lynch
Mason Byles
Greg Byles
Katie Scullion
Melanie Nguyen
Gail Landry
Sienna Wood
Forrest Floyd
Nissa Wanichsuksombat-Young
Mali Glaister
Leslie Light
Adam Schwartz photoAdam Schwartz
Ella Brennan
Nancy Scullion
Amy Kusek

No Matches
Anonymous gave $100
An Anonymous Donor gave $150